Home | Networks | Community | Need Help? 

 
 Quick search

 
 
 RegisterRegister   Log inLog in 

Offering an IRCd from a 6687 port With Anope-1.7.21, Free.
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SearchIRC Forum Index -> Services Offered
Author Message
EcKstasy
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 149
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Aug 18, 2008 9:20pm    Post subject: Offering an IRCd from a 6687 port With Anope-1.7.21, Free. Reply with quote

Hello, IRC world, I recently set up a test server (with services), I have no need for this server or services anymore, I could link it to my network but I prefer all my network's servers to be running on port 6667, If anyone wants this server + services for free please contact me on irc.escriptirc.net in #lobby or #help, I'm providing a ready compiled IRCd (UnrealIRCd 3.2.7)
Plus services (Anope-1.7.21), It'll be going to someone soon, so hurry.

The server is located at EcKstatic.IRC.Su:6687 with a 7032 link port
(to link it to a network, or linking a network to it), This is an empty server waiting to be used by someone other than myself.

There is ssh access too.

All the best
-

EcKstasy, EScriptIRC founder.
Back to top
EcKstasy
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 149
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Aug 18, 2008 10:03pm    Post subject: Mayaswell also add these.. Reply with quote

May aswell also add these too.

1 IdleRPG bot.

1 Eggdrop

1 Blitzed Open Proxy Monitor (BOPM)

1 Denora StatServ server (If you have a Website, You can get phpdenora.)

and 1 IRC Defender.
Back to top
darkwarrior
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 172

PostPosted: Aug 19, 2008 2:09am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't need services, statserv, or the irc defender. I could use the ircd/ssh, eggdrop, and IdleRPG bot though. Would you allow me to run a different IRCd? Also, what is the location and would you allow it to be ran as a hub?
Back to top
BADBOY08
none
none


Joined: 19 Aug 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Aug 19, 2008 5:11pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol who would want to do that when the server restarts it would default to 6667 so they would basically be advertising your network.. haha.
Back to top
EcKstasy
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 149
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Aug 19, 2008 7:10pm    Post subject: nah Reply with quote

Nah, it wouldnt restart as the box has good uptime Razz, and also, aslong as they arent noobs and actually _connect_ to 6687 then theres nothing wrong...
system info can be found at http://www.system.irc.su/
box is located at Scotland, UK.

** Edit

Offer has gone to DarkWarrior
Back to top
darkwarrior
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 172

PostPosted: Aug 20, 2008 11:41am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thats why i took it as a hub badboy, and actually i've seen domains that actually forward with ports as well :p
Back to top
mage
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Oct 2006
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Sep 10, 2008 12:52am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a very good offer several people out there in need of hub and services might consider.

Hope you get to help someone out there mate.

*mage has left the building
Back to top
Barrage_
none
none


Joined: 10 Sep 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sep 30, 2008 6:22pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i would take it.
Back to top
Lyhne1
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Jul 2008
Posts: 75
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sep 30, 2008 7:43pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Barrage_ wrote:
i would take it.


If you Look you would see that darkW got it.I'm pretty sure that Eckstasy would tell you NO WAY! that he give it to you. Being your a Spammer!

Repeat what you soe...

Wish you the best of luck

Wink
Back to top
Barrage_
none
none


Joined: 10 Sep 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sep 30, 2008 7:49pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lyhne1 wrote:
Barrage_ wrote:
i would take it.


If you Look you would see that darkW got it.I'm pretty sure that Eckstasy would tell you NO WAY! that he give it to you. Being your a Spammer!

Repeat what you soe...

Wish you the best of luck

Wink

what ever mate, and i only posted because that other guy said hope you find some one to help you so wtf are you on about if you would look some one eles got it..fail..btwm i dont know why all this 'isnt he the one that started spamming our network' thx for giving me a bad look when i havent spammed your network at all..prob got togther just a lil set up huh well nty
kthxbai
Back to top
Teressa
none
none


Joined: 12 Sep 2008
Posts: 14
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sep 30, 2008 9:37pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Barrage_ NOt to bust your bubble or nothing but you have also been on Wonderland IRC spamming. Matter fact you was just there a FEW hours ago.


Lyhne1 I totally agree with you!!!
Back to top
Barrage_
none
none


Joined: 10 Sep 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Oct 01, 2008 1:41am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Teressa wrote:
Barrage_ NOt to bust your bubble or nothing but you have also been on Wonderland IRC spamming. Matter fact you was just there a FEW hours ago.


Lyhne1 I totally agree with you!!!

Dude are people ganging up IM NOT SPAMMING AND I NEVER HAVE...
either some ones setting up my god dang nick...or idk...omfg this is so annoying i just come here to get some help advertise my server and i get shit..
Back to top
darkwarrior
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 02 Aug 2008
Posts: 172

PostPosted: Oct 01, 2008 9:08am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just a note, Barrage_ has been to my network and I have not had any trouble from him. Barrage_ seems to me to be a nice guy, only with an intention to find a network to fit in to. I don't think he means any harm.

I don't think it is necessary to bash him here on the forums, whether or not those accusations are true. We've all got the point, he spammed your network, that should be enough. I think its safe to drop it and go on with your business.
Back to top
EcKstasy
Lurker
Lurker


Joined: 23 May 2008
Posts: 149
Location: Scotland

PostPosted: Oct 01, 2008 11:17am    Post subject: Reply with quote

/me wonders why people brought up a month old topic..
Back to top
Teressa
none
none


Joined: 12 Sep 2008
Posts: 14
Location: USA

PostPosted: Oct 01, 2008 11:19am    Post subject: Reply with quote

darkwarrior wrote:
Just a note, Barrage_ has been to my network and I have not had any trouble from him. Barrage_ seems to me to be a nice guy, only with an intention to find a network to fit in to. I don't think he means any harm.

I don't think it is necessary to bash him here on the forums, whether or not those accusations are true. We've all got the point, he spammed your network, that should be enough. I think its safe to drop it and go on with your business.


DarkWarrior just so you and Barrage knows Im not trying to Flame or Bash him at all Ive too infact after being spammed again last night have also wondered to myself if someone else here on the forums wasn't just using his/her nick.

With that being said:
Barrage if you are indeed not the one that is spamming then Im sorry for putting your name or confusing you with this other "Barrage" that is going around spamming all these other networks for its happening on many networks not just mine but many more.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SearchIRC Forum Index -> Services Offered All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
 
Forum powered by phpBB
 
 © 2000 - 2008 EverythingIRC, Inc. All rights reserved. Please read our disclaimer