|
|
| Author |
Message |
EcKstasy Lurker

Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 135 Location: Scotland
|
Posted: Aug 18, 2008 9:20pm Post subject: Offering an IRCd from a 6687 port With Anope-1.7.21, Free. |
|
|
Hello, IRC world, I recently set up a test server (with services), I have no need for this server or services anymore, I could link it to my network but I prefer all my network's servers to be running on port 6667, If anyone wants this server + services for free please contact me on irc.escriptirc.net in #lobby or #help, I'm providing a ready compiled IRCd (UnrealIRCd 3.2.7)
Plus services (Anope-1.7.21), It'll be going to someone soon, so hurry.
The server is located at EcKstatic.IRC.Su:6687 with a 7032 link port
(to link it to a network, or linking a network to it), This is an empty server waiting to be used by someone other than myself.
There is ssh access too.
All the best
-
EcKstasy, EScriptIRC founder. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
EcKstasy Lurker

Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 135 Location: Scotland
|
Posted: Aug 18, 2008 10:03pm Post subject: Mayaswell also add these.. |
|
|
May aswell also add these too.
1 IdleRPG bot.
1 Eggdrop
1 Blitzed Open Proxy Monitor (BOPM)
1 Denora StatServ server (If you have a Website, You can get phpdenora.)
and 1 IRC Defender. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
darkwarrior Lurker

Joined: 02 Aug 2008 Posts: 172
|
Posted: Aug 19, 2008 2:09am Post subject: |
|
|
| I don't need services, statserv, or the irc defender. I could use the ircd/ssh, eggdrop, and IdleRPG bot though. Would you allow me to run a different IRCd? Also, what is the location and would you allow it to be ran as a hub? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
BADBOY08 none

Joined: 19 Aug 2008 Posts: 1
|
Posted: Aug 19, 2008 5:11pm Post subject: |
|
|
| lol who would want to do that when the server restarts it would default to 6667 so they would basically be advertising your network.. haha. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
EcKstasy Lurker

Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 135 Location: Scotland
|
Posted: Aug 19, 2008 7:10pm Post subject: nah |
|
|
Nah, it wouldnt restart as the box has good uptime , and also, aslong as they arent noobs and actually _connect_ to 6687 then theres nothing wrong...
system info can be found at http://www.system.irc.su/
box is located at Scotland, UK.
** Edit
Offer has gone to DarkWarrior |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
darkwarrior Lurker

Joined: 02 Aug 2008 Posts: 172
|
Posted: Aug 20, 2008 11:41am Post subject: |
|
|
| thats why i took it as a hub badboy, and actually i've seen domains that actually forward with ports as well :p |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mage Newbie

Joined: 04 Oct 2006 Posts: 75
|
Posted: Sep 10, 2008 12:52am Post subject: |
|
|
It's a very good offer several people out there in need of hub and services might consider.
Hope you get to help someone out there mate.
*mage has left the building |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Barrage_ none

Joined: 10 Sep 2008 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sep 30, 2008 6:22pm Post subject: |
|
|
| i would take it. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lyhne1 Newbie

Joined: 05 Jul 2008 Posts: 61 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sep 30, 2008 7:43pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Barrage_ wrote: | | i would take it. |
If you Look you would see that darkW got it.I'm pretty sure that Eckstasy would tell you NO WAY! that he give it to you. Being your a Spammer!
Repeat what you soe...
Wish you the best of luck
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Barrage_ none

Joined: 10 Sep 2008 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Sep 30, 2008 7:49pm Post subject: |
|
|
| Lyhne1 wrote: | | Barrage_ wrote: | | i would take it. |
If you Look you would see that darkW got it.I'm pretty sure that Eckstasy would tell you NO WAY! that he give it to you. Being your a Spammer!
Repeat what you soe...
Wish you the best of luck
 |
what ever mate, and i only posted because that other guy said hope you find some one to help you so wtf are you on about if you would look some one eles got it..fail..btwm i dont know why all this 'isnt he the one that started spamming our network' thx for giving me a bad look when i havent spammed your network at all..prob got togther just a lil set up huh well nty
kthxbai |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Teressa none

Joined: 12 Sep 2008 Posts: 13 Location: USA
|
Posted: Sep 30, 2008 9:37pm Post subject: |
|
|
Barrage_ NOt to bust your bubble or nothing but you have also been on Wonderland IRC spamming. Matter fact you was just there a FEW hours ago.
Lyhne1 I totally agree with you!!! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Barrage_ none

Joined: 10 Sep 2008 Posts: 20
|
Posted: Oct 01, 2008 1:41am Post subject: |
|
|
| Teressa wrote: | Barrage_ NOt to bust your bubble or nothing but you have also been on Wonderland IRC spamming. Matter fact you was just there a FEW hours ago.
Lyhne1 I totally agree with you!!! |
Dude are people ganging up IM NOT SPAMMING AND I NEVER HAVE...
either some ones setting up my god dang nick...or idk...omfg this is so annoying i just come here to get some help advertise my server and i get shit.. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
darkwarrior Lurker

Joined: 02 Aug 2008 Posts: 172
|
Posted: Oct 01, 2008 9:08am Post subject: |
|
|
Just a note, Barrage_ has been to my network and I have not had any trouble from him. Barrage_ seems to me to be a nice guy, only with an intention to find a network to fit in to. I don't think he means any harm.
I don't think it is necessary to bash him here on the forums, whether or not those accusations are true. We've all got the point, he spammed your network, that should be enough. I think its safe to drop it and go on with your business. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
EcKstasy Lurker

Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 135 Location: Scotland
|
Posted: Oct 01, 2008 11:17am Post subject: |
|
|
| /me wonders why people brought up a month old topic.. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Teressa none

Joined: 12 Sep 2008 Posts: 13 Location: USA
|
Posted: Oct 01, 2008 11:19am Post subject: |
|
|
| darkwarrior wrote: | Just a note, Barrage_ has been to my network and I have not had any trouble from him. Barrage_ seems to me to be a nice guy, only with an intention to find a network to fit in to. I don't think he means any harm.
I don't think it is necessary to bash him here on the forums, whether or not those accusations are true. We've all got the point, he spammed your network, that should be enough. I think its safe to drop it and go on with your business. |
DarkWarrior just so you and Barrage knows Im not trying to Flame or Bash him at all Ive too infact after being spammed again last night have also wondered to myself if someone else here on the forums wasn't just using his/her nick.
With that being said:
Barrage if you are indeed not the one that is spamming then Im sorry for putting your name or confusing you with this other "Barrage" that is going around spamming all these other networks for its happening on many networks not just mine but many more. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|